Cherokee Gun Club

Welcome to Cherokee Gun Club


The Cherokee Gun Club is a private shooting facility located on 115 scenic acres near Gainesville, Georgia.  Close enough to be convenient yet secluded enough to be relaxing.

Visitors are welcome at our membership meetings, open events and competitions.  Non-members may participate & shoot at all “open” matches and competitions but may not shoot on any other ranges except as a guest of a member.

NOTE: Cherokee Gun Club is a COLD RANGE.  If you bring a gun to the range to shoot in a match, it needs to be UNLOADED / Cleared BEFORE you enter the property.  Not in your car, trunk, safe area.

 

Please contact us to learn more about the club

Contact Us:
Cherokee Gun Club
1700 Candler Rd.
Gainesville, GA 30507
Clubhouse Number: 770-531-9493
NOTE: Clubhouse isn't always manned

Mailing Address:
Cherokee Gun Club
P. O. Box 941
Gainesville, GA 30503

Officers:

President - Paul Kesmodel - 770-476-5268 - kesmodel3@aol.com
Vice President - Scott Butler - 770-503-5654 - scoutbutler@windstream.net
Treasurer - Henry Birdsong - (770) 962-3298 - HenryB@birdsongcpa.com
Secretary - Ed Smithpeters - 678-778-8862 - esmithpeters@comcast.net
Membership Secretary - David Hammond E-mail Dhammond@simpsontrucking.com
Range Officer - Charles "Breezy" Head - 770-815-9773 - cgcrangeofficer@aol.com
Past President - - Carlos Rubio - 770-861-6939 - carubio@bellsouth.net
Webmaster - Dave Steier - dave.steier@bellsouth.net

Features: 
  • Private
  • Outdoors

Geolocation is 34.246517, -83.803355

Geolocation
Address: 
1700 Candler Rd
Gainesville, GA 30507
United States
Gainesville

Contact Info:

Contact: 
Paul Kesmodel
Phone Number: 
Email Address: 

Upcoming Matches

There are no upcoming matches for this range.